Birthday Card

Hello! How are you today? I’m very happy you stopped by my blog to see what I have been up to. I’m going to treat this blog as if I was talking to my girlfriend or as if I’m talking to my audience during my Tea with Lameka videos. So, basically I have to be myself! My true authentic self is what attracts people.

So, while in a group someone saw a card I created and she requested a card for her grandmother. She wanted the same image and told me that her grandmother is a Delta Sigma Theta. I said ok. So, here is what I came up with.

IMG_9136

Pink Bow Ties image: Amber

I printed the digital image Amber out using my Brother laser printer on Copic X-Press It paper. It is the only paper I color on. Then I cut her using my Brother Scan n Cut.

IMG_9137

Pre-made card base using old paper kits.

Sticking with my tagline, Create More, Spend Less, I created a bunch of card bases for cards at a scrapbooking crop. I picked one that can be matched with just about any image in my collection.

IMG_9139

Brutus Monroe – The Joy Collection

I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment inside of the card.

IMG_9140IMG_9141

IMG_9142

Ta Da!!

I hope the client loves the card and I hope her grandmother loves it. I’m pretty sure she will. Everyone loves handmade items from the heart. Want to see me color this image? Check it out here.

One more thing, check out this blog post that I was interviewed for. I was so excited when I read it! Thank you again Tara for recognizing me!

6 thoughts on “Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

