Planner Stickers and Cards?

Yes, you read that right. Who would think that planner stickers and cards could go together, but they can. At Pink Bow Ties, the dolls are super cute and can be used for card creations.

I was recently contacted by Brandelyn of LoveByBee for a contribution to her card-making event. I was ecstatic! So, instead of sending just one sticker, I decided to make them a card-making kit and send a sample over!

I selected the doll Eartha from my store. You can find Eartha here. Once again, I did the same concept, I used what I had in my stash.

IMG_9811

I love kraft card bases! I picked these up from Michael’s during a great sale!

IMG_9812

The sentiment was created in Silhouette and is a sticker also!

IMG_9813

Close up of this beautiful 50s pin girl inspired image! Yes that is a sticker!!

IMG_9810

I added felt gold went very well with this image. I think black would have worked also.

The gold doilies and kraft card bases are from Michael’s. I purchased these awhile back but I do remember they were on sale. The sequins I remember buying from Hobby Lobby in the Clearance Section. I paid less than $1.50 for them and I have many of them.

So, if you’re not into coloring just yet or you feel your coloring is not cute, skip the digital image and buy the sticker and create a quick, but cute card for someone special!

Wanna see a tutorial of me making this? Watch this video!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

