Quick Creations Anything Goes – Mermaid Anya

Hello there!! I hope all is well with you on this Labor Day! I have had a busy weekend and today I can finally sit back and relax, just a little! I am a Guest Designer for Quick Creations right now and I wanted to share with you this cute card for the Anything Goes theme!

For this project, I used Mermaid Anya. She was super fun to color!

Paper: Kaiser Craft Mermaid Collection

Since this paper has many shades of purple, I decided to color Mermaid Anya in purple.

Card: Easel Card

Instead of coloring hair the suggested way, I opted out to give her a curly hairstyle. Besides she is adorable! I tried to draw some scales and that was an epic fail. I used clear Wink of Stella to add some sparkle to her fin.

Here are a few shots of the card.



I used pop dots to add dimension to her.

I may have went overboard on the dimensions. Hehehe


I used the strip of Glue Dots for my wooden veneers. Forget glue! Give me something I can peel and stick and it stays on! For this word, I used two strips.


Finally, I decided I wanted my word to look very vintage. It goes well with the theme.

Once again, I followed my theme and Create More and Spend Less.

Following colors used with Copics. Light to dark.

E21,11,13

V05,06,09

W5,07.09, 100

Lameka

6 thoughts on “Quick Creations Anything Goes – Mermaid Anya

Leave a Reply

